Complete Novice - ST200 & Fiesta Zetec-S

Name
Gareth Parkinson
Edit My Images
Yes
I just had a look at some of the pictures in this forum, and must admit, I am embarrassed to put them up after seeing them. Never the less, everyone has to start somewhere.

Please give your honest opinions on the pictures. I know there are some that are absolute pants, but thats OK. Hints and tips on how I can achieve better results are more than welcome. Kit used it in my Signature.

100_0115Small.jpg

100_0116Small.jpg

100_0117Small.jpg

100_0118Small.jpg

100_0119Small.jpg

100_0120Small.jpg

100_0121Small.jpg

100_0122Small.jpg

100_0123Small.jpg

100_0125Small.jpg

More pictures to follow.

Some more.

100_0126Small.jpg

100_0127Small.jpg

100_0129Small.jpg

100_0130Small.jpg

100_0133Small.jpg

100_0134Small.jpg

100_0135Small.jpg

100_0136Small.jpg

100_0137Small.jpg

100_0138Small.jpg

More to follow.

Last bunch.

100_0139Small.jpg

100_0141Small.jpg

100_0142Small.jpg

100_0143Small.jpg

100_0144Small.jpg

100_0151Small.jpg

100_0152Small.jpg

100_0153Small.jpg

100_0154Small.jpg

100_0155Small.jpg

This is the last picture, honest. :)

100_0128Small.jpg

nice set and a good start. Watch out for camera shake.

just a tip, but if you want to get good advice, its best to only post a few photos. Youre more likely to get responses that way.

i think you had a misty/dirty lens in the first few. Also, quite a few are blurry, so you would need to use a higher shutter speed on those, or even better use a cheapo tripod

Interesting first few pictures. Nice cars ;)

For automotive photography, it's generally a good idea to get down to bumper level - it gives the cars far more attitude and makes them more imposing. The last shot is a tiny bit too high, IMO. The floor-level shots are interesting, though. Get as close as you can, as well. Putting the headlights on was a good idea.