Beginner Course I am doing...

Name
Sam
Edit My Images
Yes
I am taking a course from next Monday and am wondering if there were any online tutorials or e-books to read that could help with each of these topics?

Course description
This 5- week intermediate course is aimed at those with developing knowledge of photography and of how to use their camera but would like to explore subject matter, motive and techniques. However, if you don't consider yourself a complete beginner with photography and using your specific camera then this course is also suitable for you.
Note that some time of the course is planned for working outside.
You will work on creating a short portfolio of photos to be presented at the end of the course. The tutor will help you work on specific aims based on your ideas and preferences.

WHAT WILL I LEARN ON THIS COURSE?
Learners will look at and learn about:
1. Experiment with and produce a portrait photograph
2. Research and document

During this we will look at and learn about:
· Lenses
· Built in flash
· Studio Equipment
· How to use studio flash
· Studio flash project
· White balance
· Flashgun
· Colour in photography
· Painting with light

I am doing the Improvers course as I found that the only items I hadn't fully practiced were composition and exposure, which I am studying now at home. All the other aspects of the beginners course I am aware of and wouldn't be challenged, as I have read about these or have self-taught

1. Research a brief history of photography
2. Research a brief history of photography
3. Become more confident with camera handling
4. Understand camera controls
5. Experiment with exposure and focus and document

So anyway, I am digressing, any books or online tutorials would be great to help with the Improvers course.

Any decent course will usually have a "suggested reading" list - I'd start with that.

So anyway, I am digressing, any books or online tutorials would be great to help with the Improvers course.