Danny in B&W, 12 going on 16

Forbiddenbiker

The Enforcer
Name
Adam
Edit My Images
Yes
There where three shots to show, but Danny's just banned me from showing one of them. :shrug: ...as i said, Danny's 12 years old, going on 16. :LOL:

Daydreaming
Danny3.jpg

I've been fiddling again....which one, and why if poss peeps.

Danny3a.jpg

and this one;
A rare Dr Pepper day...out being bad with dad.
Danny1.jpg

If these where your compositions what would you have done differently?

Hi FB, I'm no expert but I really like the first one, I prefer it in B&W rather than sepia. I love the composition, the full cups work well in the foreground with the DOF bringing your eyes into the subject (your boy). The lighting is nice too with good contrast between the indoors and the outdoors.

The third one I'm not so sure about, my eye is drawn to the empty cup and the table rather than your boy or the background. The is a strange effect in the tree tops too. Was that an effect of the post processing.

If these where your compositions what would you have done differently?

Well I would have ordered a manly mug for my brew for a start, and not a girly cup and saucer :LOL:

Seriously though....I much prefer the first one. The angle is right on the money, and compositionally I like it.
The second one with the tone, I think it makes it look a bit OOF and shakey (could be my eyes though).

No, the first one. Definately.

Thanks for you thoughts Peter. (y)

The third one I'm not so sure about, my eye is drawn to the empty cup and the table rather than your boy or the background. The is a strange effect in the tree tops too. Was that an effect of the post processing.

I'm ashamed to admit...I totally forgotten about the poor editing to the tree line to bring out the clouds a little....that really pants init. :LOL: :( .....I may sort that laters....off to Kew gardens in a bit. :)