Darth Vader Shoot

Name
Lee
Edit My Images
No
so today i had a shoot with Dave Prowse, i got a few good shots but the one i think i am happiest with is this one...

4.jpg

C+C welcome

Ooooh. Darth Vader. Awesome! Wish I could have been there.

C+C: I'm not a big fan of the picture. The crop (of both Prowse and the helmet) is awkward. Also, the helmet and the background are too similar in colour. The highlights on the helmet are distracting (especially the top one that's cropped out). Have you considered doing a black and white conversion, and perhaps editing to bring out the subjects from the background?

Cool shot I like this a lot, and no I'm not a star wars freak. May I ask what this was for and why you took it?
Had a look at your site and I really like your celebrity shots and also intrigued, do you do this as a job?
Wayne

i took it for an exhibition in june and july, its not a job although i hope it progresses into one, im a student at the moment studying photography.

Ooooh. Darth Vader. Awesome! Wish I could have been there.

C+C: I'm not a big fan of the picture. The crop (of both Prowse and the helmet) is awkward. Also, the helmet and the background are too similar in colour. The highlights on the helmet are distracting (especially the top one that's cropped out). Have you considered doing a black and white conversion, and perhaps editing to bring out the subjects from the background?

thanks, i prefer it when people are honest, i was thinking about black and white but my monitor at home is a bit rubbish so i need to wait until im in college tomorrow.

Well, I am a huge fan of Star Wars as such I love the picture. If anything, the colour of the mask on the dark back-ground is perfect. If you're into the movies then you'd know that the Dark Side is always dressed in shades of grey ... even their furniture etc.

With that said, I never relate Prowse to Lord Vader ... to me it is always - and forever - Anakin! Call it the child in me :shrug: