Do you own a Powershot G10 ?

Edit My Images
No
I'm a very casual photographer. I mostly use a PENTAX *istDS (purchased soon after it was released). I does me fine, but sometimes it's just too bulky to tote around.
A couple of months ago I wanted a small pocket cam and after reading many reviews settled on the DMC-LZ10.
Well it was a complete waste of $350 Aussie dollars.

I hate wasting money and can't afford to buy rubbish again.
I'm seriously looking at the Powershot G10 which offers v.good manual control, quality images and reasonable good video mode.
My concerns are:

1) Too many pixels
2) Noise at ISO 400 (and up)
3) Only 4:3 video recording

Everything else about the camera I really like, especially the design and the build quality (magnesium body)

I fell into the *professional* reviews trap with the DMC-LZ10 and ended up with a very disappointing camera. Not keen on taking notice of pro review sites again.

I'd love to hear from genuine G10 owners.

Is this camera worth the money?

How does it perform in real every day life and is the older 4:3 video mode an issue?

Hi Sledger,
I got my G10 a couple of weeks ago so I'm still getting used to it, but so far I have no regrets or problems at all. Your points in order:
1. Too many pixels - I read a lot of reviews before I bought, and many seemed to mention how they wished Canon had fitted a better, higher quality chip with fewer magapixels. I can see the pointlessness of this incessant megapixel war between manufacturers, but to be honest, you can just set the camera to 10 if you like, or 8, or whatever. Not a problem to me.
2. Noise at 400ISO. Yes I'd read about this before I bought. I like to do a lot of low light and night-time shots and was a bit worried, but so far it hasn't been a problem. Actually I took some 8" exposures last night, I just stuck the thing on a tripod and kept it on 100. Gorgeous!
3. 4:3 video. I have a camcorder!:LOL:

So far I'm very happy with the G10, no problems at all.:D