First Attempt At Water Drops :-s

Name
Michaela.
Edit My Images
Yes
C & C Welcome but please be gentle as it's my first attempt!

4270060188_4a19de24c6.jpg

4269318101_b811bd2481.jpg

4270064890_de0371343d.jpg

4269336323_1a5dabf094.jpg

Taken with a Canon 400d & Kit 18-55mm lens.

Yeh not bad. My recommendation would also be a more horizontal camera angle, and also let the water settle before bursts of picture taking. The drop formations are much pretty when done into fresh, settled water (y)

Oh, and experiment with colours, and backgrounds, and milk! :)

Not easy is it. this is a good attempt for a first go, try and get the camera a little lower to get more of a side on shot. it will show off the splash much better.

Any reccomendations on how to do this? I was as close as I could get without chinning the sink/getting my camera wet! :LOL:

Yeh not bad. My recommendation would also be a more horizontal camera angle, and also let the water settle before bursts of picture taking. The drop formations are much pretty when done into fresh, settled water (y)

Oh, and experiment with colours, and backgrounds, and milk! :)

I will try, I had the most unhelpful tap to work with which didn't help1

Thanks for the advice (y)