First ever animal shots,

Name
John Ryan
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi, Im really new to photography, started just after Christmas, I'm only using a Lumix-DMC FS62 so don't expect anything to brilliant.

Any feedback would be highly appreciated.

295zpdf.jpg

dqlszt.jpg

2lxch6u.jpg

2hqgj1t.jpg

Thanks for looking,

lovley looking cat.........image 1 is my favourite, the others all have been ruined with to much flash thats causing over exposure on the cats face.

Darren

I thought that myself, I was just too dark for no flash, I tried turning my ISO down but there was no source of natural lighting,

Number 1 is the best of the bunch, but I think 2 would have pipped it to the post if the moggy hadn't walked towards you and lost the focus from its face, it's always happening to me when I try to photograph my dogs.

I think B & W was a good choice, and I think they would have been less interesting if they were in colour.

Don't loose heart, don't be afraid to ask questions, and welcome to TP.
Have a look in the Animal & Nature duffers thread and you'll see that people who have been doing this for years are easily capable of producing much worse.

Number 1 is the best of the bunch, but I think 2 would have pipped it to the post if the moggy hadn't walked towards you and lost the focus from its face, it's always happening to me when I try to photograph my dogs.

I think B & W was a good choice, and I think they would have been less interesting if they were in colour.

Don't loose heart, don't be afraid to ask questions, and welcome to TP.
Have a look in the Animal & Nature duffers thread and you'll see that people who have been doing this for years are easily capable of producing much worse.

Thanks mate, I'll be investing in a better camera soon so should be producing higher quality stuff, gonna get out tomorrow and take a few shots so they should be on late tomorrow,

Practice, practice, practice, its the only way any of us improve :)