First Pics with Nifty Fifty

Name
Steve
Edit My Images
No
Well my Nifty Fifty arrived earlier and I took a few shots with it.

Here are two of my duaghter, that I thought came out pretty well (for me as a complete novice anyway!)

Set the Camera to Mono and took this one;

IMG_0850-1.jpg

When Sofia was out playing in the garden I was just snapping away - managed to capture one when she was laughing ....

IMG_0984.jpg

C&C welcome!

Last edited:
great shots and the first one made me smile, I remember my own with growing front teeth.....cant give anything in the way of C&C but I love the photos.

Nice first shots, this lens really comes alive if you stop it down at least a full stop though. Can I ask why you shot at ISO200 and 1/1000sec? Plenty of shutter speed left to drop the ISO.

Nice first shots! Although I think they are a little soft. I love my nifty fifty.

here are some shots I took with mine for your reference as they are the same kind of subject and capture :) :

2910142156_0697ecfbd1.jpg

2910240206_27bd9a8d18.jpg

Nice first shots, this lens really comes alive if you stop it down at least a full stop though. Can I ask why you shot at ISO200 and 1/1000sec? Plenty of shutter speed left to drop the ISO.

Sorry guys - I'm new here - how can you tell what the settings were from the shot?

Thanks

Sorry guys - I'm new here - how can you tell what the settings were from the shot?

Thanks
If you right click on your photo it shows all the data.thers a small prog you can use for this.I use Opanda powerexif

To be honest I am really just starting out and have the ISO currently set to auto - just playing about with it at the moment (still reading through the manuals and a number of books I got from the library regarding all the terminology!!)

With regards to "stopping it down at least a full stop" .... can you clarify what you actually mean (Sorry for the dumb question!)