First raw KF( Pic added with branch cloned out)

Name
Tony
Edit My Images
Yes
After many unsucessfull visits to Lackford over the last few months, trying for the kinfisher, since I started shooting in raw, I finally managed a couple of shots today.

I'd spent a good few hours waiting at one hide and decided to try another. Within a few minutes of arriving this one turned up. The upright stick behind him may get cloned out in later versions, what do you think?

IMG_1816_filtered.jpg

Thanks for looking, all constuctive criticism welcomed :)

Last edited:
This is a fine shot Ant the kingfisher looks great nice and sharp I agree the stick would look better cloned out but thats something you can do like you said glad you have got your chance at the kingfisher again now you are shooting in raw it looks great

Good Shot (y)
Still waiting for my first kingfisher. :(

Lovely shot Tony - I think shooting RAW has made a huge difference. Well played chief (y)

Great shot Toon, it is a shame about the background, but other than that I really like it. :) Out of interest, what where the problems you encountered shooting in jpeg? Has RAW just allowed you to do a better job of saving the photo? Sorry for my ignorance, not really been following before now!

Well I have seen worse :shrug:

:LOL::LOL: A thouroughly deserved shot from you Ant, as I know how patient you have been in getting to grips with editing, look forward to more from you which in theory should be better with each shot ;) Well done :clap::clap:

This is a fine shot Ant the kingfisher looks great nice and sharp I agree the stick would look better cloned out but thats something you can do like you said glad you have got your chance at the kingfisher again now you are shooting in raw it looks great

Thanks Karen :) and thanks for the encouragement to change over to raw.

Good Shot (y)
Still waiting for my first kingfisher. :(