First week in March - where to go?

Name
Graham
Edit My Images
Yes
Hopefully I have managed to get the first week off work in March so planning to the some Landscapes for 5/6 days. Will probably leave it to the week before and have a look at the long range forecast before I make up my mind where to go but since I'm new to this game I'm after suggestions where best to go.

The 3 place that spring to my mind was Scotland (Glencoe/Skye), Snowdonia or the Lakes. But any suggestions are most welcome and any spots in those locations :).

Many thanks in advance.

If you are prepared for really bad weather then any of your suggestions would be good. I'm not saying you will have bad weather. I don't know the Lakes and Snowdonia that well but I've been in NW Scotland in February in a T shirt, but have also seen rain, snow and gales in April to make you never want to go out.

You said (Glencoe/Skye), do you mean a week to do both? If so, I suggest you decide on one or the other rather than both. The closest point on the mainland to Skye is probably around 60ish miles from Glencoe and Skye is a deceptively big island.

Both Glencoe and Skye have a lot to offer and I think concentrating on one would be the best option.

However, for something completely different, how about the north Norfolk coast? It is a marvelous place.

Dave

Thanks for the reply Dave, yes i did mean Glencoe or Skye. Within reason im happy with usunsettled/stormy weather just like to avoid the grey wet days (dont we all). Dont plan to book anywhere on advance and will be checking the outlook before i go.
Hadnt considered Norfolk and its a place ive never been to.
Trying to get a few options lined and up and planned before the week so it gives me few choices depending on the weather forecast.