FOA BerraSM

S

Steve

I have just had a look at your website and at the “big air” video of the remote control cars. I have had some experience with these in the past but never done anything as mental as that. :shock:

What’s the story here, how did you get into it, how long have you been into them, won any comps or are you stuck behind the lens. What are the cars? I would be very interested to read your reply.

For everyone else here that read this, may I recommend you take a quick peek at the video. The second car is just mad :)

It can be seen here

Hiya, thanks for showing interest. I will post a proper reply later on, i'm just about to leave for work :)

What’s the story here, how did you get into it, how long have you been into them

Well, i actually got into RC cars about 5 years ago when i was in school. The first ever car i bought was a Traxxas nitro 4 tec but soon got bored because i had no one to run with. A year or so later i decided to by a monster truck (Traxxas T-maxx) to get back into the hobbie. I am still into the RC cars and go to the track featured in that video pretty much every weekend when its open (closed at the moment for maintenance)

That track (Essex monster and off road club) is just about to start its second season in a few weekends, with a main event happening pretty much straight away on the 24th April 2005, the event is a 12 hour endurance event with all profits going to 'Save the children' There will be a few 'national' drivers coming down to take part aswell which will be sweet.

won any comps or are you stuck behind the lens

I have never participated in any 'national' events, purely because of the fact that i am not that good, well, i thought i was OK, but we had 3 guys who race in the nationals turn up at the track for the day, they were smashing my best lap by atleast 6-7 seconds.