Good enough for canvas

Name
Michael
Edit My Images
Yes
My wife wants me to get this printed on canvas - what do you think?

ABW.jpg

Depends what size really :) A huge whacking great canvas that covers your living room wall, maybe not ;)

How about a mounted, framed pic instead? :)

I personally think thats too big. But hey, if your wife thinks its good enough, then why not? :)

10x20 is small for any canvas

This sort of thing can be scary though if more than 36" wide

The short answer though is... if your wife says 'Yes' - just do it

DD

pretty much what i was going to say(y)

if the wife likes what are you waiting for:thinking:

give leep a shout off here for a quote

md(y)

Its lovely, I would say go for it, but maybe a 16 x 10 - I dont think 20 x 10 is a standard size - or it wasn't when I used to work as a picture framer, generally it was 20 x 16". Mind you that was many, many years ago.

If you and your wife think it's good enough for canvas, go for it. Doesn't really matter what we think. I see photography as an artform. Some people dig Picasso, some don't. Matter of personal opinion. I've printed a crapload of shots that people didn't like, but they were and are special to me. That's all I care about.

About the photo, I think it's a lovely shot. Go for it! :)

Some togs may see technical faults in the shot but your wife sees what you captured, a beautiful picture of your precious daughter. What more needs to be said get it on canvas :)
I think it's a lovely image btw (y)

Last edited:
With DD here, bigger without a doubt! IMO anything smaller will not do it justice.
A friend of mine has a large canvas portrait of her son and its fantastic.

I have a 40x30" canvas in my studio everyone loves when they come in - cost just £55 - there's no excuse for NOT going BIG

:D

DD

(y)

i have seen this and will clarify it does look good..(y)

md(y)

Its a lovely picture so go for it.