Hi

Edit My Images
Yes
Thought I ought to introduce myself and say hello. I'm Rachel, otherwise known as Celestia and a number of other names (couldn't use my usual nick as it was already taken :crying: )

I've had an interest in photography since my teens when I used to read a huge yellow covered book, "The Complete Kodak Book of Photography" that a couple I used to babysit for had.

About 5 years ago I started playing with digital cameras, and got an Olympus Camedia C-4000 Zoom, which I love, and has been a great little camera. Unfortunately though the SmartMedia cards are somewhat tempramental, and are very expensive to replace. Last year, deciding I wanted to be more creative, I got a Minolta Dimage 7i, but I've used it very little. When I have used it, it's a lovely camera, but for me there's just too many damned buttons and I don't find it easy to use, so the Olympus and Minolta are probably going to be going on ebay.

I'm a part time local government officer, and part time web designer, and at the moment I tend to use my cameras mainly for taking photos for clients' websites.

Four years ago I was diagnosed with a rare neurological condition that's damaged my eyes, and has left me with no peripheral vision, intermittent blurred vision, permanent double vision (I wear an eye patch to control that), and a strange variety of visual effects - walls that bend at times, strange colour casts, and weird depth perception - and all without the use of any filters! :LOL: People think it's weird that given my visual problems, I like photography, but the camera has eyes that work right and picks up details I miss, and I can magnify them on screen so I can see them better.