Lowepro SlingShot 100

Thanks for the link Mull. I should've tried searching for the topic before I posted. hehe.
And thanks for the info gwocni. Do you know if the 200 will accomodate a D80 with grip? From the reviews on Amazon, I'm thinking that it will.

It should fit in the 200 but it may be tight. Hopefully someone can confirm this as I have no direct experience of the 200.

David.

I have the 300 and its quite snug with the D80 + grip. I think it would fit it the 200 but you wouldn't get much else in there. The 300 is only £62 through amazon.

Are you set on a Slingshot? I bought the 100 as my first bag and it is superb. You will very quickly outgrow it, believe me. I have now opted for a Magnum.... http://www.lowepro.com/Products/Shoulder_Bags/allWeather/Magnum_AW.aspx
This means that the 100 is now a very good day bag.
I do have to say that as of this time I still cannot fill the Magnum with kit but hope to do so soon. :LOL:
Nikonites beware... The Magnum does not take the D200 with 80-200 f2.8, vertically, the way that I would like it.:rules:

David.

I would be surprised if the 100 does take the D80 and grip, I have the slingshot 200 and with the grip on my D80 it is tight I have found that turning the camera through 90 degrees was necessary ( i.e the bottom of the camera is parallel to the bottom of the bag)

Are you set on a Slingshot? I bought the 100 as my first bag and it is superb. You will very quickly outgrow it, believe me. I have now opted for a Magnum.... http://www.lowepro.com/Products/Shoulder_Bags/allWeather/Magnum_AW.aspx
This means that the 100 is now a very good day bag.
I do have to say that as of this time I still cannot fill the Magnum with kit but hope to do so soon. :LOL:
Nikonites beware... The Magnum does not take the D200 with 80-200 f2.8, vertically, the way that I would like it.:rules:

David.