Malcolm Wilson Pt2 First Attempt

Name
Steve
Edit My Images
Yes
Sorry 2 post some more of these rally pics as you are probably fed up with them but being as it is my first time at motorsport i would like to know if i am getting it right and if not what can i do better so comments are very welcome:clap:

MW87.jpg

MW84.jpg

MW71.jpg

MW72.jpg

MW78.jpg

MW57.jpg

MW59.jpg

If i am getting it somewhere near i will not put as many on Thanks for looking and please comment thanks:)

Motorsport isn't really my thing so I can't speak from experience about the "poses".
I'm not seeing the cars as a feature in these shots, they seem to blend in with everything else and the detail (usually seen) is missing. I susect you may be better off if you use centre weighted metering.....concentrates the exposure more on the subject and prevents the background having too much effect.

Just a thought....

Bob

Thanks for the comment Bob. i did use centre weighted metering as i was advised to use.you say some detail (usually seen) is missing can you give me some more comment on that please. do u think cropping the pics would be better? as i have not made any adjustments to the pics at all. all suggestions are gratefull as this motorsport infact any sport is new to me.

Good clear shots but the problem is that they look very static. Would look better if the cars were in sharp focus but the background blurred to give the impression of action! Not 100% sure on the best way to achieve this and I'm new to photography but I'm sure someone can help.

Perhaps using a wider aperture or being further out and zooming in closer?

Good clear shots but the problem is that they look very static. Would look better if the cars were in sharp focus but the background blurred to give the impression of action! Not 100% sure on the best way to achieve this and I'm new to photography but I'm sure someone can help.

Perhaps using a wider aperture or being further out and zooming in closer?