Military Aircraft shots

Name
Tommy
Edit My Images
No
Just been looking through a few shots from the last few years and wanted to share some good memories.

F-16-BW-LIGHTS3-XL.jpg

1206407776_yUbxM-XL.jpg

Tonka3-XL.jpg

Typhoon-2-XL.jpg

Tonka4-XL.jpg

Arty-3-3-1-XL.jpg

Loving these. Have seen some before but my fave has to be the A10.

fantastic shots ...agreed the use of selective colour is spot on !

Brilliant set of shots. Not much else to say about them apart from thanks for sharing. ;)

You have a good eye and technique for this subject. The first one is lovely, sinister and still but exhibiting power, -- perhaps the engine emissions in the background. Am i right in thinking that this has been processed to b&w and the port and starboard lights reintroduced? nice touch.

1 & 4 for me but they are all great shots, I thought the colouring on 1 was too insignificant and was more of a distraction, but I am new to this so ignore me:)

Love number 9. The tank buster is one of my all time favourite planes and your shot is stunning

Jason

Thanks for all the great feedback. Much appreciated :)

You have a good eye and technique for this subject. The first one is lovely, sinister and still but exhibiting power, -- perhaps the engine emissions in the background. Am i right in thinking that this has been processed to b&w and the port and starboard lights reintroduced? nice touch.

Yep, the original was quite messy as the Vertical Stablisers were all red and white. I had come back to this shot after about 6 months having overlooked it but after a bit of work glad I did it. The Nav lights were added in later, the original i PP'ed was all B&W which is not to everyones taste. Think I actualy prefer the all B&W but cannot find it anywhere on my computer!

1 & 4 for me but they are all great shots, I thought the colouring on 1 was too insignificant and was more of a distraction, but I am new to this so ignore me:)