More New Camera advice desperately needed!!

Name
Hannah
Edit My Images
Yes
Hey all :wave:
basically, i just accidentally broke my digital camera (oops :confused:) but it was pretty old and i'm secretly pleased as iv wanted a new, better one for ages. it was a basic canon powershot a410, not bad for the price but i was getting a bit bored with it. i'm looking to improve my photography skills further with a better camera and was looking for any advice on what would be a good buy...tragic thing is, being a student i definitely cant afford an SLR type so was thinking poss a fuji "bridge" camera or another canon - the IXUS 75 has been recommended? i have MAX 200 spend...
any advice would be greatly appreciated!
ta :)

Pretty please! :D

Hey all :wave:
basically, i just accidentally broke my digital camera (oops :confused:) but it was pretty old and i'm secretly pleased as iv wanted a new, better one for ages. it was a basic canon powershot a410, not bad for the price but i was getting a bit bored with it. i'm looking to improve my photography skills further with a better camera and was looking for any advice on what would be a good buy...tragic thing is, being a student i definitely cant afford an SLR type so was thinking poss a fuji "bridge" camera or another canon - the IXUS 75 has been recommended? i have MAX 200 spend...
any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Fuji S9600 is a lot of kit for the money at the moment,9.1 mp,X10 optical zoom ,i used to have 1 thought it was a fantastic (y)

Ah cool, iv been hearing some good things about fuji cameras lately. do u know anything about the Fuji S6500 or s5700? Obviously they are a bit cheaper and i wondered how they compared...

You don't need to post 2 topics about the same thing ;)

And yeh the Fujis are supposed to be good for what they are. Cheap too...