Mormon Temple

raythefab

Suspended / Banned
Edit My Images
Yes
This temple was built approx 2000 in chorley just outside Preston Lancs, it is the largest Mormon temple outside the USA here are a few pics i took this yesterday...Ray
Temple_2.jpg

Temple_1.jpg

Temple_Spire.jpg

Lovely quality shots, but do you have one leg longer than the other? ;) Bit of a straighten and they'll pop off the screen!

Cheers,
James

wow thats some building very impressive, kind of scarey.... too clean.
Nice shots btw (y)

Lovely quality shots, but do you have one leg longer than the other? ;) Bit of a straighten and they'll pop off the screen!

Cheers,
James
OK you tell me how, what software etc etc etc and ill have a go but im not very good at that sort of thing:thinking:

Hi Ray,

If you want to do it for free, download Picasa and use its straighten tool - it's childsplay.

Alternatively, Photoshop and Lightroom both have straighten tools as well.

Cheers,
James

The spire on No1 is absolutely straight but then everything else goes out try it on No1 in picassa

just a thought are you getting a little bit of lens distortion?

which lens were you using? its not showing in the exif, but I think both your 18-55 kit and the 17-40 have distortion correction facilities available in canon DPP

The reason it looks wonky is due to a few factors.
First thing, is converging verticals on the lens, and secondly the building actually is at an angle, leading towards the top left of the picture :)

wow thats some building very impressive, kind of scarey.... too clean.
Nice shots btw (y)

Inside is even more impressive, the font is on top of six life size oxen, and there are lots of facility's for teenage members of the church.

I'm not a member, but they had a few open days before the church was consecrated to ease worries of local residents.

The figure atop the spire is said to be SOLID gold :eek: