Mountain Hares in Cairngorms/ Otters on Skye - advice needed

Name
Phil
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi everyone. I'm hoping that i can get a little advice from a few people who have knowledge of the Cairngorms and the Isle of Skye. I'm 50 in February and am treating myself to 6 days photography in these new locations. I'm from Northern Ireland so have never been in these areas before. I'm well used to photographing our local Irish Hares (below) and want a go at Mountain Hares in their white coats. I have been doing a lot of research online and got a little advice from one local guy who has been over and the Glenshee ski resort has been mentioned so it is a potential spot to try. I'm staying in that area for 2 days so would love to hear of other places to try. I have no idea of parking places or tracks up into the mountains so all info is greatly appreciated. I have plenty of experience of hiking and and camping including in the snow so that isn't an issue.
After 2 days in the Cairngorms i am heading to Skye for 3 days and then Glencoe for a day on the way home for a mixture of landscape and wildlife photography. I would love a chance at Otters while on Skye so again would appreciate any info on this. I have only encountered Otters a couple of times on local rivers so would die for a chance to spend a little time with them. I know giving away locations can be sensitive so if anyone wants they can pm me on here or email me at philblair73@hotmail.com.
All and any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks, Philip
DSC_0450-Edit-Edit.jpgDSC_5720.jpgDSC_7362-Edit-Edit.jpg

Phil
As your time is limited you may want to use a guide, not everybody’s cup of tea but will improve your chances. Neil Macintyre just outside aviemore used to do hares- not sure if he still does.