my 1st (kind of official) Wedding this WK...

Edit My Images
No
Hello there...1st off i've done some reading and searching and got some useful tips. Here's my situation:

- This will be my 1st wedding being the guy who gets 'the shots' the couple want.
- They are 2 of my friends and i've offered to take pictures of the day, they know im not a pro but have seen my work.
- I shot as a guest at my cousins wedding back in July to see what needs to be done and got a general idea (i know there's much more to it)
- I do know that there's a learning curve with weddings (probably a steep one) but im here know, its happening, im excited and so are the couple.

so advise:

I've just been (sunday) to meet the couple at the church to have a look around. Lovely location, fantastic high roof and ornate decor. I took some test shots (will post later) to see the settings and light, its not too dark.

The aisle is lovely and long, great for the couple walking down shot.

When they get married...I wont be able to get in front (to the side) of the couple so wont get the looking into each others eyes and ring on finger shot.. Is it worth getting shots of the side of them as they get married?

there's a balcony above (where the choir are) which would make for a great whole service shot. Is it worth it?

Im putting a working plan together today. I know what shots they would like.

For me its the whole movement to and from people/ shots that scares me. I dont want to miss a shot. i.e. the walking down the isle shot with dad and a shot from the back of the church of the couple at the front.

Should i be keeping my movements to a minimum (there are side isles for em to move down)?

There's a lovely building outside with red ivy to get some shots. The B+G have a good idea of what they want ( i think i do too).

Do people use flash to fill outside to get that 'pop'? I do prefer natural light.