Net ball advice

Name
Tug
Edit My Images
Yes
I have just done a load of team shots for a local netball team, They have now asked me to shoot some games for them and also cover the team shots for the 5 junior teams... Nice for me eh...

Problem is,,, I've never done netball before, any advice on kit or the hot shots to go for..best position to shoot from ???

They want some images for the website but also lots of interest from potential purchasers too...

I think it could be a big regular job if I play it right. The ladies and girls seemed to warm to me being there at their practice session.

Thanks in advance

Tug

You mention junior teams....... Might want to check with the club and get them to sign a disclaimer about taking pictures of under 18s.

Problem is,,, I've never done netball before, any advice on kit or the hot shots to go for..best position to shoot from ???

Not done netball.. basketball? so can maybe advise on kit.

Like any other sport.. dont chase the game so take the mkIV and mkIII. Take the 50mm and and 135mm using the 135 for other end stuff :)

unless its really nice light then I would strongly advise setting your WB or risk an orange cast or worse. shooting RAW might not be a good idea as stuff like this usualy means a heck of a lot of shots.

Not much can be said really... any sport I go to for the first time I usualy google/images to see what others shoot and then just wing it:)

Cant offer any advice mate but im in your neck of the woods on Saturday at the Panthers

Hi Gary, It will be good to see you again. Will you have time for a brew ?

You mention junior teams....... Might want to check with the club and get them to sign a disclaimer about taking pictures of under 18s.
Got that covered Russ but thanks for the reminder

Not done netball.. basketball? so can maybe advise on kit.

Like any other sport.. dont chase the game so take the mkIV and mkIII. Take the 50mm and and 135mm using the 135 for other end stuff :)