Beginner Nikon D810 (Memory Card ADVICE required please)

Name
Harry
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi Guys

I have recently purchased a Used mint condition Nikon D810 (its in the post) and would like to ask, especially those of you who have used them , Which memory card(s) should I buy in order to get maximum performance ? .. I am not a Pro shooter , Landscape and some family shots will be the order of the day for this camera

I`ve read a little bit about SD cards or CF cards however I`m still a little unsure as to which ones are the best and/or most reliable for the D810 ..

I`m sort of familiar with the SD type as I have an SD EXTREME PRO 64gb 300mb`s in my D500 which was fairly expensive , I am not however, up to spec on CF cards , what is the difference ? are they better ? and what should I buy .........

thanks in advance for any help/advice

Coho-Blue

PS - just remembered ,my laptop does not have any in built card reader so with the D500 I usually transfer the files from the card still in the camera using the camera cable , can I do the same with the D810 or will I need to purchase a card reader ...

Hi Guys

I have recently purchased a Used mint condition Nikon D810 (its in the post) and would like to ask, especially those of you who have used them , Which memory card(s) should I buy in order to get maximum performance ? .. I am not a Pro shooter , Landscape and some family shots will be the order of the day for this camera

I`ve read a little bit about SD cards or CF cards however I`m still a little unsure as to which ones are the best and/or most reliable for the D810 ..

I`m sort of familiar with the SD type as I have an SD EXTREME PRO 64gb 300mb`s in my D500 which was fairly expensive , I am not however, up to spec on CF cards , what is the difference ? are they better ? and what should I buy .........

Coho-Blue