Oktoberfest Prime Challenge: DEJONGJ Thread

Name
Sir will do
Edit My Images
No
Ok here we go, first challenge on TP.

1. I'll be using only my Nikon Nikkor 105mm f/2.5 MF and my Cosina AF 100mm f/3.5 MACRO
2. I'll post 4 shots per week
3. No event pass
4. One shot per week has to be from the Macro as I have never done that before.

And by all means rip it appart :) I'm doing this challenge to learn :D

First entry, rather busy weekend with both me and my wife's birthday. Hardly sat down, but this afternoon we had a relaxing time in the garden and the water slide out.

So this was my challenge for today, use my prime wide open. This shot is SOOC, in my own critique I think it is just slightly front focussed (remember this is an MF lens so it is all me :)) and I would have like that shoe on the right to be out :( Otherwise I am pretty pleased about it.

Week 1 Day 2 Photo 1

TP-OFPC-W1D2P1 Summers day in October by JP de Jong, on Flickr

Doesn't matter if the focus isn't exactly how you wanted. That facial expression says it all (y)

Thank you very much!

The really special thing about this shot is you'll look back in years to come and think was that REALLY taken in October???

What a stunner......and as n1cky said..shot in October ?

nicely done JP... don't be too harsh on yourself.. like you said, for MF it's pretty damn good (y)

Thanks for the comments. Yes, I have for a whole series from Sunday. And looking back over time they will be historic captures :)

I like both of those :) Macros can also be used for portraits too if you can't find any suitably tame bugs (y)

Thanks!

I've found something else now :) This is my main letter, filthy keyboard though.

Week 1 - Day 7 - Photo 4

Dirty Key by JP de Jong, on Flickr

JP .. something about the old telegraph poles..liken to a spiders web..?

as for the keyboard... well done for getting in so close and central (y)

Cheers! Yes I do like that telegraph pole, was just taking a walk out the hotel.