Outdoor lighting?

Edit My Images
No
Hello

Just a quick question.
I tend to do alot of outdoor photography (well try to anyway) and majourty are of cars. And I was wondering if there is any lighting you guys can suggest I can get, for Night photos....
I want to use some kind of flood light to light up some areas but I would like it if it's more of a white light then yellowy lights.

The other thing is, as I am using it outdoors, it needs to be able to get power somehow. and ideas??

Here is the results I am trying to get.

6yh92e.jpg

IMG_4456.jpg

MOODYGARAGELOWLIGHT_1.jpg

s14b.jpg

s14d.jpg

Oh and I am a complete noob. Any tips would be great :)
Thanks everyone:)

i can't see the pics (cos the work computers wont allow me to) but have you considered tool hire palces like HSS. im sure they would have flood lights and the generaters to use them out doors.

Get yourself over to strobist.com and find out about using flash guns off camera. The problem with using floodlights is the colour cast they give off. Ignore anyone who says you can fix it in RAW conversion, you can if it's the only light source bit if you're mixing it with ambient light or any other type of light source you'll need to use gels to correct the lights to give off the same colour temperature. The problem with using gels on flood lights is they may melt the gels due to the heat they pump out. The Quantum flash system is supposed to be very good for outdoor work, battery powered and incredibly powerful for their size but they're not cheap.

Well I dont mind if the colour is abit off cos I can always make adjustments with photoshop.

Ideally, I would like something like the first pic. You can clearly see the lights and it's really powerful. And I would like to buy it more than hiring it. BUT I would like something fairly cheap :p cos I am spending more of my money on lens.