Photography at football venues

Name
Barry Betts
Edit My Images
No
New member here, I was wondering whether the information regarding non-league football grounds in the below stickied thread in this sub section (not allowed to post links yet!) remains valid as the thread seems to be 10 years old? I

I'm hoping to move into professional sports photography in the future and was hoping to begin building a portfolio and working towards accreditation/agency via semi-pro sports events. I'm not looking for any quick solutions or progress, not only do (and should) these goals require a lot of work but I also have a lot to learn. So any advice would be gratefully received. I am currently studying a HND in photography and then a bachelor's degree afterwards so am hoping to incorporate the learning period within the criteria of those all being well.
Thanks.

Photographing the Football League or Premier League

We had a lecture from a professional photographer Andrew Moss recently who earns a living from his photography mainly sports. His advice is to get involved in less well know sports; women's rugby, British Cycling, Athletics and Canoeing, Hockey, Table Tennis and Netball.

Dave

PLF and EFL images are governed by DataCo and photography is banned at the relevant stadiums.

For National League and below it is governed at Stadium/Club level although media access for the top three National Leagues is governed by the National League Association.

PLF and EFL images are governed by DataCo and photography is banned at the relevant stadiums.

For National League and below it is governed at Stadium/Club level although media access for the top three National Leagues is governed by the National League Association.