Printing a 100 x 80cm montage .... help!

ERU

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all,

I'm a school teacher trying to finalize a school project. I have taken x12 B&W portrait photos of the children dressed up and added a grain effect to make them look old/dated. I'm very happy with the results but i'm having a right headache fitting them to the canvas/frame - which 'has' to be 100 x 80cm. No flexibility here i'm afraid.

So far I have printed them all out on A4 premium paper and blue-tacked them as four A4 across (width) and A4 three up (height). This leaves a gap at the top and bottom ... which I could frame out perhaps if I decided to go for glossy prints.

The reason i'm here is someone suggested I could try T-Shirt transfers onto a 100x80cm area and then add these over the main canvas somehow. This then got me thinking about online printers, which i've read a lot about here, and how I could just send the twelve .jpegs off and have a 100x80cm montage canvas type print delivered? Is this possible? What materials could be available? Anyone arty here whom can suggest a solution?

Cheers

Why not photoshop them ? if not take a picture of the final image and crop to loose unwanted may work.

I'm not sure I understand? How would you photoshop the twelve images into one? i.e. merge? Or do you mean take another photo of the complete montage of the original twelve?

One of the problems I seem to be facing is keep the width the same but changing the length to fit the canvas. My efforts seem to just stretch/elongate the images.

Open all twelve images in PS and then create a new canvas sized according to your needs.