Quality Photo Paper?

Name
Chris
Edit My Images
No
Hi guys im pretty new to printing, and iv just bought an Epson R1400, and i need a decent brand of paper for printing, would love some good recommendations?

Thanks

I think the ilford galerie smooth pearl is outstanding and it's all I use

kingbob734 said:
Hi guys im pretty new to printing, and iv just bought an Epson R1400, and i need a decent brand of paper for printing, would love some good recommendations?

Thanks

gloss, pearl, etc etc

how much do you want to spend ?

what are you wanting to print?

wildings do fujifilm 270 gram at 9.29 for 40 sheets , the packets 20 sheets , but its 2 for 1

also they d0 a3 paper at the same quality , also 2 for 1 , i thinks its 19.99

cheers steve

Ilford Galerie Gold Fibre Silk 310gsm (Pigment Ink Rec.)

Ilford Galerie Smooth Gloss/Smooth Pearl 290gsm

Olmec Gloss/Satin 260gsm

If on a budget or a big job to print.....

Mirror Resin Coated Gloss 260gsm

All the above I use and are excellent papers.

I'm going to try a couple of them I think. I've recently tried Tescos own Extra Special, it wasn't really cheap and I don't like it at all :(

have a look for KIRKLAND A4 GLOSSY paper pn ebay. Thats the bog standard gloss paper I use with my R2400.

have a look for KIRKLAND A4 GLOSSY paper pn ebay. Thats the bog standard gloss paper I use with my R2400.

Is it reasonably good do you think? Hmm looks pretty cheap, well worth a look I reckon.

I've ordered a pack to try, it can't be worse than Tescos own LOL.

I use Lidl's glossy paper in my Canon 9000, great colours and cheap as chips.

You wouldn't use it for a paying customer but I print most of my pictures out on it.

At Focus I got some Harman Matt a3 paper 15 sheets for £5 and it prints beautifully.

The latest on trial is some Black diamond Canvas style printer paper of ebay again nice paper with a canvas style finish ( not actually canvas )

For final stuff for good friends I use ICI olmec paper.