Refreshed my site...

Name
Dean Smith
Edit My Images
No
I recently refreshed the look of my site. I was hoping for some feedback if possible?

http://deanphoto.co.uk

It's probably the least interactive site out there, but have I pulled it off? Is it too simple? I'd like to be able to have the portfolio images resizable to the screen (I'd like larger res images but I've stuck to 1200pix max) and also a strip of thumbnails however, I can't seem to find any software/scripts that can pull this off.

All the info needed by an art ed is on the site: I'm a freelance photographer, I have a mobile phone and an email address. Is this too little though? Should I consider a Client list/tear sheet's, an about me etc?

I've seen what I'd like in a site, but I have no idea how to do it and therefore I'd have to pay to get it done. I've had an estimate for the work involved, it may be worth it in the future but for now I can't justify the cost.

Any thoughts would be great.

Thanks

//Dean

Stunning images, plain and simple site which the images carry. Enjoyed my visit ;)

Nice looking but instantly frustrated with the way the portfolio works, and on my MacBook it's just too damned big!

I do like the overall look/idea though :D

Thanks for the feedback everyone. So in a nutshell, the content is ok however, the Portfolio would be much improved if the images were resizeable to the browser and you could choose from thumbnails?

Aargh the scroll bar :D it would be better if the images resized to the browser. I'm on a 19" monitor and having to scroll down on websites like that bugs me!

Pretty good apart from that though, very simple.

Fantastic shots which carry the site - and they need to since there's not much else. Although if that's all the details your clients will need then that's great. I certainly think it's worth adding some navigation control, if only a strip of thumbnails like you say. Also might be worth making the images scalable to fit smaller screens (y)