Royal International Air Tattoo 2012

Name
Nick
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all. This is my first time posting images on here, although I often lurk and admire others'. :)
This was my second year at the Air Tattoo and I ended up taking some 2500 shots that day, so I have been sifting through and here are what I think are some of the better ones.

_MG_7124 1.psd by Prize78, on Flickr

_MG_7350 by Prize78, on Flickr

_MG_7496 by Prize78, on Flickr

_MG_7800 by Prize78, on Flickr

_MG_7976 by Prize78, on Flickr

_MG_8099 by Prize78, on Flickr

I did hear a rumour it was 'a lack of cloud'?? Although i'm not sure what that means exactly?! :)

Solo Lanc shot is the pick of these for me. I too saw this strange blue phenomenon that Sunday.

Ben

Thanks Ben. Yeah I was really pleased with the Lancaster shot :)

i also have the exact shot you have of the silly orange hand in the back of the Wokka lol

hope you dont mind me posting this here but as you can see from my angle, he is lol

The Wave by benji1867, on Flickr

ps i will remove this if you want, just ask.

Ben

Ha ha yeah, he must have a good grip! No problem on posting mate. You crack on :)

I think the first shot of the Red Arrows fanning out and the one of the F-18 with the turbulence(??) do it for me. The formation of E:R was also very good. I've always thought it very difficult to photograph something like this and make each shot stand out...

I think the first shot of the Red Arrows fanning out and the one of the F-18 with the turbulence(??) do it for me. The formation of E:R was also very good. I've always thought it very difficult to photograph something like this and make each shot stand out...

Yes the f-18 was a corker of a display. Extremely loud too. I was hoping I'd got a shot of it 'pulling vapour' (I think that's what it's called)
Thanks for the comment :)

Not to sound a bit of a nob but the fanning shot is the Republic of Korea Black Eagles. Is a good shot mind