Scanning onto iPad Pro?

Name
Lew
Edit My Images
Yes
Hello, so I'm completely new to film photography.
I've just bought a RZ67 and received today and can already tell by the one outing I'm going to love it..

I was looking at scanning my own negatives to save money in the long run but I only have a iPad Pro as I've not long sold my MacBook.(unfortunately didn't know I was going to get a film camera then. And also this is my only camera so can't scanfrom another camera)

is there any way of scanning the negatives myself onto the iPad? I know the chances are it's unlikely but hoping someone will have an idea.
Thanks

I've just bought a RZ67 and received today and can already tell by the one outing I'm going to love it..

I was looking at scanning my own negatives to save money in the long run but I only have a iPad Pro as I've not long sold my MacBook.(unfortunately didn't know I was going to get a film camera then. And also this is my only camera so can't scanfrom another camera)

is there any way of scanning the negatives myself onto the iPad? I know the chances are it's unlikely but hoping someone will have an idea.
Thanks
How would you have scanned them onto the MacBook? Implies you have some other devices?

I think the negative size and the incredible quality of the lenses of the system you've just bought into is such that your investment really, really deserves the best you can afford in terms of scanning to really show you what that Mamiya is capable of. Why not just get a professional to do your scans? A well executed Noritsu scan of a 6x7 negative can be a thing of wonder.

Lacking that, you might look for an Epson v550 flatbed scanner. I've seen them going for ~150 quid on gumtree. A V550 scan of a well exposed/developed 6x7 negative will make your jaw drop.

Thanks

Last edited: