SDXC Card Speed Question

Name
Andrew
Edit My Images
No
HI guys, am looking for some advice as to whether to look into faster SD cards than what I currently have. I have number of camera bodies, all of which shoot 4k (2 of which shoot 4k 60), and all have some sort of high speed burst rate (20+fps with Electronic shutter).

My bodies are (currently)

Olympus OMD-EM1 MK II
Panasonic G9
Fujifilm X-H1
Fujifilm X-T3 (only arrived yesterday)

The cards I currently have are as follows
  1. Lexar Professional 64GB 1000x (90mb/sec write) UHS II Qty 4 off
  2. Sony M series 128GB 260MB/s (100mb/sec write) UHS II Qty 2 off
  3. Sandisk Extreme Pro 128GB 95MB/s (90mb sec write) UHS I Qty 2 off
  4. Transcend 64GB (60mb/sec write) UHS 1 (never used) Qty 2 off
The reason I'm asking is that I'm just starting out with Video (4k), so am looking at larger cards (128gb), and was wondering if my current cards (Sony & Sandisk) would be fast enough to handle 4k (and 4k 60) ?

I've looked around at the "fast" cards (i.e. Sony G or Tough series - 300mb/s write and the Sandisk Extreme Pro 300mb/s write), but they are fantastically expensive, typically between £230-£270 per card, where as (for instance) the Song M series 128gb (as I have) can be had for around £80 each). So for the privilege of getting the fastest speeds, I need to spend nearly 3 times as much - why so expensive ? Where's the cheapest to buy genuine cards from by the way ?

So the real question is, do I really need the super fast cards or stick with what I have. For info, my burst shooting is confined to approx 10fps for just a few seconds for wildlife, and 4K videos of the family and dogs and of course holidays (say 5- 10 minutes per clip) ?

If it is good and fast, it's not going to be cheap.
If it is fast and cheap, it is not going to be good.
If it is cheap and good, it is not going to be fast.