Speedway

Name
Graeme
Edit My Images
No
Yo everybody
This is my first post and shots with my new 2nd hand Nikon D70. I took some pix at the speedway last weekend.
What do you think.
C&C
(Go easy I'm only a beginner)(y)

SpeedBikeWeb.jpg

Speedway2Web.jpg

looks to me like you caught the action well, I like the way the riders are all linded up in the second one.

Yes, you've got some nice multi-bike action there, particularly in No. 2. What lens were these with?

Looks to me like you could crop that first one for a closer view of just the two riders, leaving out the background. It certainly looks to be sharp enough.

Warning though, speedway 'togging is addictive. :D

Hi Witch
These are my kid's shots taken at the Glasgow Tigers speedway V Edinburgh last weekend.
The kid used my new Nikon 105mm macro lens for the shots.
Thought they turned out good.
I think I'll have a go with that lens next weekend, although I was more than a bit concerned about the amount of grit and dust flying at the camera at each circuit of the bikes. It was a case of snap a couple of shots and get the camera covered up before the dust and grit rushed in as the bikes passed us. If you decide to have a go yourself be warned - very warned !