Sports Photography - What Agency would be best for me?

Name
Richard Walker
Edit My Images
Yes
I'm currently an accredited photographer for Rugby League and for pool (The Mosconi Cup), and have done numerous events and sports over the years and now have a good portfolio. So rather that doing pictures directly for small publications and local papers I was wondering what Photo Agency would be best for me to get my pictures into the national papers or for a wider distribution.

I'm currently an accredited photographer for Rugby League and for pool (The Mosconi Cup), and have done numerous events and sports over the years and now have a good portfolio. So rather that doing pictures directly for small publications and local papers I was wondering what Photo Agency would be best for me to get my pictures into the national papers or for a wider distribution.

If your accrdited then send them in yourself.. all an agency does is take a whopping great chunk off your fee for doing the same thing.. http://www.epuk.org/resources/newspaper-email-addresses

Kipax, perhaps that's true but I make virtually nothing so money isn't the first priority, larger distribution of my photos is my key goal at the moment. It's just such a headache chasing/negotiating payment etc, it's just not fun at all, in fact I'd be happy for someone to take a fee percentage, if they can negotiate a higher fee anyway.

Kipax, perhaps that's true but I make virtually nothing so money isn't the first priority, larger distribution of my photos is my key goal at the moment. It's just such a headache chasing/negotiating payment etc, it's just not fun at all, in fact I'd be happy for someone to take a fee percentage, if they can negotiate a higher fee anyway.

When dealing wiht nationals there is no negotiating fees.. you get what they pay you thats it..

larger distribution of my photos is my key goal at the moment.

Why? You don't get any bylines/credit for sports pics in nationals so whats the point in that ?