Taking the plunge and buying EF 70/200 f2.8L IS

Name
Bob
Edit My Images
No
I have been pondering for a couple of months now, and have finally decided to take the plunge and buy the Canon EF 70/200 f2.8L IS. Have been looking all over the internet and most of the cheaper places seem to have bad reviews from quite a few people. I was going to go for Jacobs, then saw lots of horror stories about them. Have finally decided to use http://www.martinscamerashop.co.uk/. I have spoken to a very polite and helpful lady on the telephone, but have not yet commited myself. Does anyone have any feedback regarding this place ?
Thanks in advance
Bob

No, read good and bad about him. Why I like this place is that it is only about 60 miles from home, and can go and play with it and pick it up from shop. Means a lot to me to have that facility.

Not disputing the fact about Kerso, just I will feel happier playing with it in the shop, and being able to either reject it, or bring it home with me.

bought the f4 version from kerso last month - difficult to fault. Although the 2.8 was available online marginally cheaper than even he could do it.

OK you guys have talked me into it. Kerso it is. Price is spot on.

No I just claim my expenses like MPs do house, car, moat,the list is endless if I get questioned just say sorry
Bob:LOL:

I was going to go for Jacobs, then saw lots of horror stories about them.
Really? Lots of horror stories? I'm amazed. The customer service I've received from Jacobs, both in their shops and from their mail/web-order division, has never been anything less tha excellent. Where did you hear these horror stories?
Have finally decided to use http://www.martinscamerashop.co.uk/. I have spoken to a very polite and helpful lady on the telephone, but have not yet commited myself. Does anyone have any feedback regarding this place ?