The Good Book Thread

Ashers

Suspended / Banned
Name
Ash
Edit My Images
Yes
I thought id start this book thread for people to recommend books.

Im currently reading Pies and Prejudice, about the north of england and what the differences are between the good kind outspoken friendly northerners and the ultra fashioniable, cold, south and going through various northern towns giving a brief history with a comic twist, a good book which id give 8/10, a bit like a travel guide for the north of england, even tho it does include yorkshire

9780091910235.jpg

/\ Might give that one a read thanks Ashers. Good idea for a thread.

I recommend 3 books, of the more fantasy adventure sort. I can't pick just one. :(
I'm not very good at explaining things, but they are so worth the read even if you don't like that kind of books.

1st is 'The Book of Lost Things' by John Connolly.

2nd is 'The Stolen Child' by Keith Donahue.

3rd is 'The Time Travellers Wife' by Audrey Niffenegger

i also loved this book, Creed by James herbet