Upgrade time! Difference between the Nikon D600 and D810?

Edit My Images
Yes
Looking to upgrade my Nikon D600 and with my budget in mind, looking at a used D810. I'm pretty new to this whole photography lark, so just wanted to ask how much difference am I going to see with my shots between the two models? I know it's all about your skill, settings, glass etc, but assuming I have decent lenses, a sturdy tripod and I'm doing everything right (lol) would I see a big difference between these two models?
Thanks!

Looking to upgrade my Nikon D600 and with my budget in mind, looking at a used D810. I'm pretty new to this whole photography lark, so just wanted to ask how much difference am I going to see with my shots between the two models? I know it's all about your skill, settings, glass etc, but assuming I have decent lenses, a sturdy tripod and I'm doing everything right (lol) would I see a big difference between these two models?
Thanks!
Unless you're planning on cropping heavily or printing HUGE I wouldn't expect to see a greaet deal of difference in the final image, you're talking something like 0.6ev better dynamic range, and 0.6 better colour depth which I very much doubt you're going to see in day to day photos.

Unless you have a very high end monitor it's unlikely you'll see the extra detail as even 4k screens can 'only' display 8.3mp.

I don't know if there's much difference in the AF systems to know if this can help you out, depending on what you shoot but the D810 was never regarded as having a top level AF system.

I think you'd see more difference from upgrading your lenses if you don't already have the top level ones.

I would say they're different styles of cameras. The D600 is an enthusiast all-rounder, the D810 a landscapers high res tool, though usable for other things too. The obvious upgrade is a D750 or 780, but the gains will be small.