What bird is this?

Name
Paddy
Edit My Images
No
Hey guys,

Just saw this bird fall from a gutter, and as he just sat there we thought he might need some help; since he didn't look like a baby.
Tried to give him bread and water, but didn't take any. Just sat there watching me for 5 minutes and then suddenly flew out of the window :thinking:

I've seen them in the garden very often, so I presume it's a common breed? I just know absolutely nothing of birds :shrug:

(Sorry for the crappy pic, only had 2 seconds to take one as i was trying to feed him etc :D)

http://i696.photobucket.com/albums/vv326/Spedz/DSC_3694.jpg

Staff Edit : Image changed to clickable link. Pictures must not exceed current forum limits as per the rules. Please feel free to replace this with a fresh/resized image and remove this text :)

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm no birdie expert but I've had these little fellows in our garden, they are usually with I think is their blue tit parents - as they are feeding them from our bird feeders..

BUT I could be wrong an no doubt I am :LOL: but some one will be along to put it all right...

:edit: Phew....... I was actually right for something :p

Thanks for your replies, is good to know what it was :LOL:
Was that a baby one then? Didn't seem to have any fluff and flew fine so i presumed it was an adult.
Was glad to see it fly away though, maybe it was just dazed from the fall :)

Thanks for your replies, is good to know what it was :LOL:
Was that a baby one then? Didn't seem to have any fluff and flew fine so i presumed it was an adult.
Was glad to see it fly away though, maybe it was just dazed from the fall :)

I agree its possibly dazed, but I dont understand why he fell from the gutter, the most common thing is that they fly into a glass window and get stunned, its always nice that they have recovered.