Beginner What do i need?

Name
Janet
Edit My Images
Yes
I will be doing a wedding in August and I am a beginner. Just needing some pointers on what I should need extra.. i know extra battery is one. But what other equipment should i need or accessories.

Anything is helpful and any suggestions or tips are welcome!

Also I have a question.. is there a specific lens hood good for the outside or just any that fits my canon t5.

Thanks in advance big time!

No its practice.. i am doing it for my step sister. Why whats the issue?

Okay, you need two quality full frame DSLR bodies, two fast 70-200 f2.8 zoom, two 24-70 f2.8 zooms or something wide and fast (24 f.2.8 and/or 35 f1.8 or f1.4). A few quality speedlights, light stands, lots of high speed CF or SD cards and, most importantly, public liability and indemnity insurance.

Couple this with strong photographic skills, people skills, organisation, and lots of practice including visiting the venue beforehand at the same time of day as the wedding and you'll have a chance.

My first wedding I had a camera and lens break down and my second lost his shots to a card failure.

I will be doing a wedding in August and I am a beginner. Just needing some pointers on what I should need extra.. i know extra battery is one. But what other equipment should i need or accessories.

Anything is helpful and any suggestions or tips are welcome!

Also I have a question.. is there a specific lens hood good for the outside or just any that fits my canon t5.

Thanks in advance big time!

To do it with any conviction you'll need:

At least x2 capable bodies (ideally both gripped)
Fast lenses that cover the focal length of at least 35-135mm
At least x2 flashes
A load of batteries
A load of memory cards

That's really the bare minimun to cover a wedding properly. If you're a guest then it's a different story.

No its practice.. i am doing it for my step sister. Why whats the issue?