Beginner When I upload photos to pc they come out with a pink haze ? HELP

Name
Sam
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi there I'm just getting started in photography and loving it so far however I'm taking all these shots that look good on my camera screen but when I put them on to my computer they come up with a pinkish haze and look terrible. I don't know if it's a problem with my pc or a problem with they way I've set my camera up. I'm shooting in raw ? Any help on this id appreciate thanks

im using a Nikon d3300. when I upload the pictures through the Nikon uploader you get with the camera they come out without the pink haze but if I try to put the pictures in to photo shop they come out with the pink haze. I've also tried to upload them through instagram but when I go in to the folder that they are saved in they don't show up so I tried moving them about to see if they can be picked up but that doesn't work either

Are you clicking 'upload a file' next to the post reply button?

And remember they need to be JPGS not raw.

also tried that once it gets to the end of the upload comes up with security error. the pictures must be corrupt or something im guessing ?

image.jpg Just had to take a photo on my phone of my laptop to show you how they come out as every time I try to upload via my laptop it won't work. I'm not that good with computers so it is probably something simple I'm not getting

I'm afraid it's difficult to tell from that shot as the moiré on the screen masks any effect.

If I try and look past the moiré it looks kind of ok.

I think you are getting lost with the raw (NEF) and JPEG formats. You cant upload a raw (NEF) image.

Last edited: