Beginner Which lens?

Name
Michael
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi

As you'll see, this is my first post so hello to you all.

I've owned a Canon 700d for about 10 or so months now and after having a play around with it (this is my first DSLR), it's helped me produce some great pictures.

After trying different types of photography, I've decided sunrise/sunset/landscape photography, that involves long exposure-type shots is something I'd like to explore a bit more. I'm currently using the 18-55mm lens that come with the body, however I'm interested in maybe upgrading the lens to something which is a bit more specific for this type of photography. As I'm still relatively new to all this, and I don't really know what I should be looking for when it comes to selecting the correct lens, I was hoping for some advice or recommendations on what I should by looking for, or better yet, what lens I should consider purchasing?

Any advice or recommendations you can offer would be greatly appreciated. I do currently own a tripod to help keep the camera as still as possible.

Thanks

Easy. Canon EF-S 10-18 mm f/4.5-5.6 IS STM Lens.

On Amazon £239.

437 reviews and 83% give it 5 stars and 12% 4 stars.

That is incredibly good reviews for such a cheap lens, I might get it myself hahaha......

Easy. Canon EF-S 10-18 mm f/4.5-5.6 IS STM Lens.

On Amazon £239.

437 reviews and 83% give it 5 stars and 12% 4 stars.

That is incredibly good reviews for such a cheap lens, I might get it myself hahaha......
Or a telezoom

It depends on what type of landscape is in front of you. If you want a big wide vista then you would be best off using a wide angle lens, but if you want to pick out a small piece of the wider landscape then you will want a short/medium telephoto lens. Take a look at Flickr and see what others are using, see what fits in with your style of landscape.