Beginner Would love your feedback on my beginner's guide

"Hello human photographer" that's the first thing that makes me want to exit.

is your target audience for children ? You've put a lot of work in at first glance, but the 'childish overtones' don't work for me. I'd drop the bear idea and come up with something more mature - unless you want to educate children.

To be honest I quite enjoyed the humour in it, possibly ott for some but lightens it all up a bit. As a beginner myself I think it made things simple to understand compared to some sources but there were a few typos. Overall well done

Yes, mainly targeting children and parents with small children but I'm hoping the content might appeal a bit more widely. I agree there may be too many undertones at the start of the articles, will look at taking them out. Thanks for the feedback.

very good, and enjoyed it, for beginners it will be fine, it explains all the basics very well, nice job

Yes, mainly targeting children and parents with small children but I'm hoping the content might appeal a bit more widely. I agree there may be too many undertones at the start of the articles, will look at taking them out. Thanks for the feedback.

Then you're spot on then !

Just had a flick through, looks very nice, must have taken you an age. Best of luck.

Children, with DSLRs...?

There's more to depth of field than just aperture - which is one of the reasons why you need a DSLR or CSC, as shallow DoF doesn't really exist with compacts or bridge cameras.

The water/bucket thing. How long you leave the tap on is shutter speed. How hard you turn it on is aperture. The size of the bucket is ISO, and water pressure is the ambient light level. No hose needed.

Good luck with it :)

If it's for kids, fine. I can't stand a lot of talk, I prefer bullet points as much as possible, so I would personally not wade through your chatty style to find what I want.

As Hoppy has said, not many kids are going to have dslr's.