Yas Viceroy Hotel, Abu Dhabi

A very different looking hotel.................:)

Very futuristic - This is the hotel where the F1 grand prix track is built around

I think the second one is better with the more intense blue in the sky but both could do with removing some of the roadway leading to the building.

I wonder if you cropped the picture so the bottom of the picture is where the roadway tiles change and lose the small building with the red window on the left the result may be a stronger image.:thinking:

Thank You Huffy I agree with you I took this picture back in November last year where I was using a sigma 12-24 lens and obviously like I mentioned I am new to all this and possibly I zoomed the lens a bit which I realise I should not have or else I would have got a more wider picture but also from where I took this picture from was a bit down the road If I would have gone more further down I would have been very close to the Tunnel. Thank You for your response mate ! since taking this picture I have read a lot about photography and hopefully I will learn all the time. The first Picture I was not meant to post because I have registered with Flickr to post pictures because I was struggling to post on here, However I got some help from other members which I really appreciate I guess I was not confident but feel much better now.

Love the Mosque shot, would have been better with the Towers in frame but still nice.. Looks an amazing place.

Thank You ! It's a lovely place Abu Dhabi very different to the buzz of Dubai considering it's only just over an hours drive to Dubai ! I frequently visit Dubai and hopefully fingers cross My Photography skills will improve along the way. Dubai has lot of good picture opportunity's with it's skyscrapers to lovely beach pictures. Thank You Nick I must have zoomed my lens which I realise I should not have, Hopefully I will learn from this experience of this picture.