Another my 52 a year with a differance (week 2 added)

Name
Stuart
Edit My Images
Yes
After looking through all the 365's and 52's I wanted to do something alittle different.

As I am new to photography I thought it would be a good idea to show what I have learnt and also the results.

So my idea is to display one or a number of photo's taken that week and explain what I have learnt from them and how I have changed my techniques or settings.

I am hopeing this will both help me learn and also help others. Throughout the next year I would ask that C&C are made as this is the only way I can become better and also share my experiance with others.

Weeks run from a Monday - Sunday and I will try my best to change to topics throughout the year.

Last edited:
Sounds like a great idea, looking forward to the first piccie! Best of luck. (y)

Very good idea there looking forward to this, hope it will learn me a thing or two. Good luck.

Sean

Week 1 of my 52 is near an end already, what have a learnt????

Well this week has been one of the hardest times I have had since getting my camera. Untill early last week I have always shot in TV mode, so I thought it is about time I learned AV mode :shrug:

During the week I have been out everyday lunch hour and spare minute taking photo's and trying different settings to understand what all the settings do and how they affect the picture. The one main problem I found all week was the weather and light conditions were just always terrible, but I guess there's not alot I can do about that. To make things easier I did myself a list of settings and then shot the same subject whilst changing these settings. Once completed I went through each pic with the settings wrote down to see how the picture changed and also see what did and didn't work.