weekly *manda* updated

Name
Amanda Herbert
Edit My Images
No
Hi all,

I'm here to join in the fun! I'll be using my phone/instagram and my trusty D300. I tend to panic when working to a 'brief' so I can't promise to get it right all the time. I'm giving myself 5 jokers as work dictates intense periods of madness coupled with lots of down time (I'm a primary school teacher).

Facebook | Google + | Flickr

cheers Mandy

Week 1 : Direction
Week 2 : Fear :: Postprocessing tips
Week 3 : Sigh
Week 4 : Sweet
Week 5 : Secure :: Sharpending for Facebook
Week 6 : Industry ::How to photo montage
Week 7 : Roots :: magic # for starbursts
Week 8 : Handmade
Week 9 : Money
Week 10 : Win
Week 11 : Shiny
Week 12 : Magic
Week 13 : Vice
Week 14 : Entrance
Week 15 : Soft
Week 16 : Pride :: how I took it
Week 17 : Short
Week18 :
Week 19 : Authority
Week 20 :
Week 21 : Random
Week 22 :
Week 23 : Abstract
Week 24 :
Week 25 :
Week 26 : Joy
Week 27 :
Week 28 :
Week 29 :
Week 30 :
Week 31 :
Week 32 :
Week 33 :
Week 34 :
Week 35 :
Week 36 :
Week 37 :
Week 38 :
Week 39 :
Week 40 :
Week 41 :
Week 42 :
Week 43 :
Week 44 :
Week 45 :
Week 46 :
Week 47 :
Week 48 :
Week 49 :
Week 50 :
Week 51 :
Week 52 :

Last edited:
Hi manda welcome to the madness.... i like this shot , there's alamost a 3D feel to it with the painted footprints looking as if they are slopping away from the ridge across the middle.

Cheers

Steve

Nice shot, great start.
Instantly made me think of 'bigger boots to fill' very conceptual! imo

Really like this. Great colour, DOF, composition.

Love the way you've got colourful, 3D childs feet, with potential to do anything, next to flat colourless adult feet, imprinted in the ground static and lifeless. Hope this isn't the direction the child goes in.

I like the shot and the processing - the colours work well. Would maybe have liked a little more space between your toes and the footprints :)

Hiya Amanda,

Well done babes for taking on this years' Photo52 challenge and good luck!