London at night.......

Can't get photos to upload from Flickr iPhone app!! Any ideas?:shrug:

Well, just looking at your Exif on the first, it's to short on expo 6, seconds need to treble that minimum, why it's to dark and WB is not right, way to much orange

H

Well, just looking at your Exif on the first, it's to short on expo 6, seconds need to treble that minimum, why it's to dark and WB is not right, way to much orange H

Not strictly true, but on the right lines. The wb definitely needs adjustment, and you do need a longer exposure, however the length depends on what your shooting and your other settings. For things like this I keep ISO at 100, and aperture around f11. If you're at embankment taking photos of the eye, it can take as little as 15 seconds, however other areas will take well in excess of a minute. Using a remote shutter is essential when tied in with bulb mode on the camera for a longer exposure.

Guys I'm only a beginner. :bang:

Not a very friendly lot on here are you!!

Well, just looking at your Exif on the first, it's to short on expo 6, seconds need to treble that minimum, why it's to dark and WB is not right, way to much orange

H

The orange is orange lighting, so it will be orange. Or have you got such skills that you can change the colour of the lights just by taking a photo of them. :thumbsdown:

The orange is orange lighting, so it will be orange. Or have you got such skills that you can change the colour of the lights just by taking a photo of them. :thumbsdown:

I don't think anyone is giving you a hard time; it's just constructive critique (how we all learn) and good advice. An adjustment to the white balance will have an effect in changing the 'temperature' of the lighting (& hence the colour).:)

Not a bad effort though.

Cheers, Adi