Edit My Images
No

The speeding patrol car.

RJB_5724.jpg

The bus.

RJB_5728.jpg

The junction.

RJB_5730.jpg

1st ever try at this so all helpful suggestions appreciated.

gramps said:

The speeding patrol car.

The bus.

The junction.

1st ever try at this so all helpful suggestions appreciated.

I'm no expert on this as I've never done it but I like them.

What was your setup?

Thanks, these were all taken with the D3 and 24-70 and tripod obviously - varied between 10 & 15 seconds, f10-f20, all exif is intact.
Other than that it was available cover from oncoming vehicles and regularly punctuated by "Oo - who's coming down here then" or "Do you want to take my picture?" :D

This is something i know a bit about and they look great i see you had the f stop at f 13 if you play with that you can get different effects on the street lights the closest one is a bit distracting (y)

Being a busy city and had I been a bit more agile/quick, during the evening I could have had police car, ambulance and fire engine within about an hour at various places!

This is something i know a bit about and they look great i see you had the f stop at f 13 if you play with that you can get different effects on the street lights the closest one is a bit distracting (y)

(y) Good point, I'll give that a try.

Great effort!
I've had a few goes at this sort of thing & failed quite badly.

I usually try to do it just after sunset, so you get that inky blue sky. But I know that is difficult this time of year.

Yes bensilcox that is park street.

Spence

Last edited:
Is that park street in Bristol??

Great effort!
I've had a few goes at this sort of thing & failed quite badly.

I usually try to do it just after sunset, so you get that inky blue sky. But I know that is difficult this time of year.

Yes bensilcox that is park street.

Spence

(y) yes Park Street, just past the Council House.