27 inch monitors

Name
Pete
Edit My Images
No
Hi,
I am looking at investing in a new 27 inch monitor for work and particularly photo editing in my own time. The photo editing is mainly of people, sports and some landscape shots. This will be to accompany the purchase of a Canon 7D Mk2 or an 80D the 2 options I am considering at the Moment are a Dell Ultrasharp and the Lenovo P27Q - Does anyone have a view or preference between them? Both should be solid business options is my understanding.

Hi,
I am looking at investing in a new 27 inch monitor for work and particularly photo editing in my own time. The photo editing is mainly of people, sports and some landscape shots. This will be to accompany the purchase of a Canon 7D Mk2 or an 80D the 2 options I am considering at the Moment are a Dell Ultrasharp and the Lenovo P27Q - Does anyone have a view or preference between them? Both should be solid business options is my understanding.

I've got no experience with Lenovo screens in the realm of what you are looking for, simply my Lenovo T400 series laptop. However, I will happily recommend Dell Ultrasharps all day long! Got 6 of them, 3 at work and 3 at home.

Am also just about to buy a new monitor.

Have been debating between the Dell U2715H, Dell UP2716D and the BenQ SW2700PT can't decide which one to go for any help appreciated. Is there any others I should be looking at?

just buy the i-mac 27inch with 5k yes 5k
edit away till your hearts content

just buy the i-mac 27inch with 5k yes 5k
edit away till your hearts content

Why, Mac OS is pants? The hardware is really low spec even on the highest end option and the iMac monitors aren't very good.

I recently bought a Dell U2715H - very pleased with it, just have to keep fighting my wife for use of the computer now!!

I recently bought a Dell U2715H - very pleased with it, just have to keep fighting my wife for use of the computer now!!