52's Cumbria Meet Light stuff

Name
Lynne
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all

had a fab weekend in Cumbria & thanks to the boys we had some fun doing some light painting & wire wool spinning etc

Here's a couple...think I may be hooked now :D

1#

DSC_4415a by llj666, on Flickr

2#....not sure whether to clone the spinner out ?

DSC_4423 by llj666, on Flickr

3#

DSC_4426 by llj666, on Flickr

The following was my 1st attempt with welding glass but I didn't set the WB so had a long & convoluted play in PSE8 & quite like the result :

4#

DSC_5088 by llj666, on Flickr

Comments/ crit always appreciated...I'm still learning :LOL:

cheers all x

Very nice Lynne (y)
And it sounds like you all had a really good time.
Personally I would lose the "spinner" though.

:shake:

My spinning/light painting photographs came out pants. All I got was a high ISO (my error) star trail. For my main star trails set, instead of 30 second exposures with 2 second gap, I had it set to 2 second exposure with 30 second gap...:bonk::bonk::bonk:

You did really well, I have to say. The cross is really well done...I can't see any ghosts in it. I commented on the spin in Flickr...grrrr. Light painted tunnel again nice. I thought maybe cropping some dead space on the right :thinking:. Number 4, looks idyllic...wish I was there now...:shake: I prefer the one in Flickr.

All in all, cracking set.

Now, where and when is the next meet...:D

Id like to see the colour version of Rutters Lynne, just personal i dont care to much for selective colour,

For me the spinner is part of the images so leave him, wouuld be better to have worth dressed all black, or better still got him to jump through the vortex after the spin and used a burst of flash to capture the jump

It was good to speak to you on the phone, the second time I rung Dawns phone back it went to voicemail, so i left a message with the exact place to stop

nice set love #4(y)

Thanks for popping in :)

Very nice Lynne (y)