a practise wedding shoot

mattmcdaid

Edit My Images
No
hi guys,

please take a look at my some candid shots i took at a friends wedding a few weeks back and it would be great if you could leave mefeedback where applicable.

i am fairly new to photography and a few other friends have asked me to do the honours at their wedding but when your new to it, its a big commitment to take on especially if things go wrong on the day for whatever reason. its something im really nervous about doing.

anyhow, take a look and see what you think.

laura_n_matt001.jpg

laura_n_matt002.jpg

laura_n_matt003.jpg

laura_n_matt004.jpg

laura_n_matt005.jpg

laura_n_matt006.jpg

laura_n_matt007.jpg

laura_n_matt008.jpg

laura_n_matt009.jpg

laura_n_matt012.jpg

These are a really good photos, i'm not sure if the first one in black and white works the dress looks to white and i'm presuming he is the groom is a bit blurred to me. The others work really well though.(y):welcome:

Last edited:
They're not bad, good expressions and timing, but sooo tight, I feel claustrophobic looking at them. Open up a bit and give the subject space to breathe.

BTW you see a lot of people shoot like this when they start weddings, myself included ...

Last edited:
i htink you have some really good shots here, most are missing the tops of their heads though.

i htink you have some really good shots here, most are missing the tops of their heads though.

ooops i missed that, i should take more note and not critique just yet :D

thanks guys! great point regarding the poor framing. luckily i still have the originals 'un-cropped' so i can correct that. (y)

Oh, and it's usually good form to shoot some blokes other than just the groom ;)

not if you'd have seen the blokes! :shake:

seriously though, i have only posted some of my better pics up on here which coincidently happen to be women. (y)

thanks for the feedback guys!