Admins & Mods.

Name
Tim
Edit My Images
No
I used to be an Admin on another site not long ago (Satellite Broadband) and every other day had to either warn or ban someone for personal insults and bad language. It was an @rse really with nut cases emailing me threatening to rip me apart. If only in their dreams..:LOL: Sadly the forum has shut down now due to conventional ADSL being the norm.:(

This forum seems like a breath of fresh air with the team just tidying up threads here and there..:)

Other than Kate, has or is anyone else currently a moderator or admin on any other sites we may know about..:cautious:

Tell us about your experiences back scenes..:clap:

i used to mod on a car forum(www.fordmondeo.org) hours of fun there, not that much banning or anything like that to be done, plenty of post moving to do though, some people just cant post in the right place!

If I told you, I'd have to shoot you :p I'm quite enjoying my retirement to be honest. I enjoyed it whilst it lasted, but it took up far too much of my time and I've chilled out one hell of a lot now I've given it up :)

Kate said:
I've chilled out one hell of a lot now I've given it up :)

Hell I didnt know you had given up the modding job Kate..:eek:

busterboy said:
Hell I didnt know you had given up the modding job Kate..:eek:
Lol, not many have noticed to be honest :) Didn't want to make a fuss. Just retired quietly... ooooh... well over 2 months ago now.

Marianne said:
but its very quiet on there and nothing much needs dealing with....it needs livening up a bit if the truth be known!

Let me join, I can be your worst nightmare Marianne..:LOL:

I'm co-administrator with Martin Henson (to help out with the technical side of things) on his digital monochrome forum and 'team' member (with admin rights) on another photography forum which is more aimed at beginners.

It would be unethical for me to post links due to their similarity but I keep them seperate from my involvement here.